Refund Policy

Dealing with money is not a game. Here how we do it.

Once you switched to our "Smart Subscription" premium plan, each time you order our services you will be charged according to the usage cost calculation for that billing cycle. Once we charge that amount and enable the services, due to any reason no refund will be granted. If somehow you decide to downgrade your account to our FREE forever plan, and if there are any unused premium services in your account, you can still use those services until you run out. Other than using any left over premium services, you can't request refunds for those services.

Wanna give it a try?